Water From Your Eyes Announce Everyone’s Crushed Remix Album

Water From Your Eyes Announce Everyone’s Crushed Remix Album

Back in May, the NYC duo Water From Your Eyes released Everyone’s Crushed, one of the best albums of 2023 so far. Today, they’re announcing a full-length remix album featuring contributions from Mandy, Indiana, Nourished By Time, Palm offshoot Kassie Krut, and more. The reworked album is called Crushed By Everyone.

“It’s amazing to live at a time in which so many incredible musicians have the ability not only to inspire us, but to envision our existing works in their own unique practices,” the band shared in a statement. “We are so grateful that all of these talented artists spent their invaluable time and energy on this project. We hope that you enjoy listening to these remixes as much as we have.”

They’re sharing four tracks from Crushed By Everyone alongside the announcement: Mandy, Indiana’s take on “Remember Not My Name,” Sword II’s version of “Open,” fantasy of a broken heart’s remix of “Buy My Product,” and the duo’s own new interpretation of “Barley.” Check all that out below.

01 “Structure (The Cradle Version)”
02 “Crushed Barley”
03 “Out There (The Dare Version)”
04 “Open (Sword II Version)”
05 “Everyone’s Crushed (Kassie Krut Version)”
06 “True Life (Nourished By Time Version)”
07 “Remember Not My Name (Mandy, Indiana Version)”
08 “14 (Jute Gyte Version)”
09 “Buy My Product (fantasy of a broken heart Version)”

Crushed By Everyone is out 11/17 via Matador. Pre-order it here.

more from New Music