The Voidz – “Leave It In My Dreams”

Last month, the Strokes frontman Julian Casablancas announced that he’d changed the name of his side project Julian Casablancas + The Voidz to just plain old the Voidz. He also announced that the band would follow up their 2014 debut Tyranny with a new album this year. The band has been playing new songs live lately, and now they’ve shared one of those songs. New single “Leave It In My Dreams” is a stoned amble that captures Casablancas at his most carefree. Check it out below.

The Voidz haven’t announced the details of their new album yet, but it’s coming sometime in 2018.

UPDATE: According to Genius, the new Voidz album is called Virtue and will be out 3/30 via RCA. Check out the complete tracklist and album art below.


01. “Leave It In My Dreams”
02. “Qyurryus”
03. “Pyramid Of Bones”
04. “Permanent High School”
05. “AlieNNatioN”
06. “One Of The Ones”
07. “All Wordz Are Made Up”
08. “Think Before You Drink”
09. “Wink”
10. “My Friend The Walls”
11. “Pink Ocean”
12. “Black Hole”
13. “Lazy Boy”
14. “We’re Where We Were”
15. “Pointlessness”