Tracey Thorn -“Kentish Town (Walls Remix)”

Tracey Thorn released her solo LP Love And Its Opposite in May, and now she’s recruited a diverse list of remixers for a digital-only companion EP. Included on the EP is a remix by WALLS — bloggers Sam Willis and Alessio Natalizia (they have an album out on Kompact, so it’s not just bloggers dabbling). (Nothing wrong with that, though). Check their minimalist, spacious version of “Kentish Town”:

Tracey Thorn – “Kentish Town (Walls Remix)”

The Opposites EP is out 8/24 via Beatport. The tracklist:

01 “Swimming (Visionquest Remix)”
02 “Swimming (Album Version)”
03 “Kentish Town (Walls Remix)”
04 “Kentish Town (Album Version)”
05 “Late in the Afternoon (Blue Daisy Remix)”
06 “Late in the Afternoon (Album Version)”

Tags: Tracey Thorn