Girls – “Heartbreaker,” Broken Dreams Club EP Info

Girls are following Album with the 6-song, 30-minute Broken Dreams Club, a collection JR White recorded at the band’s home studio. He did a good job judging from pretty lead track “Heartbreaker.” In a letter about Broken, Christopher Owens writes: “This record is a letter of intent, it’s a snapshot of the horizon. We took the money we’ve made on tour and worked with the kind of equipment and musicians that would have been too expensive for us in the past.” He adds: “This isn’t Girls all grown up, but it’s certainly the next step up…” You should hear the difference.

Girls – “Heartbreaker”

Broken Dreams Club:

01 “The Oh So Protective One”
02 “Heartbreaker”
03 “Broken Dreams Club”
04 “Alright”
05 “Substance”
06 “Carolina”

Broken Dreams Club is out 11/22 via True Panther. You can pre-order it now. And read that thank you letter from Owens at TP blog.

Tags: Girls