The Internet, a duo comprised of Odd Future’s Syd and Matt Martians, will release their sophomore album Feel Good next week, but it’s available to stream now. The follow-up to their 2011 LP Purple Naked Ladies features singer Tay Walker, who appeared on their excellent “They Say,” as well as a guest verse from Mac Miller, who the duo toured with earlier this year. If you’re unfamiliar with their output, they’re cut from a different sonic cloth from most of the group and their new music advances their moody, psychedelic soul vibe into vaster, more immersive regions. Check it out below.

Feel Good is out 9/24 via Odd Future Records.

Comments (2)
  1. I’m not a fan of Odd Future stuff usually but I’m glad I listened to this, it’s great!

  2. Did not care much for their first tape, but this is the best R&B I’ve heard since Frank O. (save Janelle). Wow.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2