Flying Lotus – “Quakes”

Flying Lotus, aka Californian Steven Ellison, is following 2008’s Los Angeles with the 17-song Cosmogramma, an album that features both a track called “Dance Of the Pseudo Nymph,” the previously enjoyed “Satelllliiiiiteee,” and, as mentioned, a Thom Yorke guest spot. Yorke shows up on “…And The World Laughs With You.” Other guests include Thundercat, Laura Darlington, and Ravi Coltrane. That collection, Flying Lotus’ third full length, isn’t out until May, so Warp is filling in the space with odds and ends. For instance, “Quakes,” which appears on the 2010 label primer compilation along with nine others (including a Gonjasufi track produced by Flying Lotus). That’s the 2010 album art.

Flying Lotus – “Quakes” (MP3)
(Via P4K)

2010 is out now. “Quakes” isn’t on Cosmogramma, no, but so you can prep yourself:

01 “Clock Catcher”
02 “Pickled!”
03 “Nose Art”
04 “Intro//A Cosmic Drama”
05 “Zodiac Shit”
06 “Computer Face//Pure Being”
07 “…And the World Laughs With You” (Feat. Thom Yorke)
08 “Arkestry”
09 “Mmmhmm” (Feat.Thundercat)
10 “Do the Astral Plane”
11 “Satelllliiiiiteee”
12 “German Haircut”
13 “Recoiled”
14 “Dance Of the Pseudo Nymph”
15 “Drips//Auntie’s Harp”
16 “Table Tennis” (Feat. Laura Darlington)
17 “Galaxy in Janaki”

Cosmogramma is out 5/4 via Warp. It’ll look like this:

Tags: Flying Lotus