Concert Review

Photos: Atoms For Peace @ Club AMOK, Los Angeles 6/14/13

Prior to their tour launch, Atoms For Peace assembled at the tiny club Fais Do-Do in Los Angeles, rebranded as Club AMOK for a rehearsal show for the live debut of tracks from their latest album, AMOK. Thom Yorke switched between guitar, piano, and shakers in the midst of his trademark dance moves as Flea’s bass playing propelled the songs to new heights. Nigel Godrich was very busy triggering samples, playing synthesizers, and contributing distorted backing vocals and textured guitar parts. Joey Waronker and Mauro Refosco held down the different shades of all the percussion whether they were acoustic or electric. Some of the many highlights included a spine tingling version of “Dropped,” “Cymbal Rush,” and the acoustic “The Present Tense.” Check out the photos in the gallery above and the setlist and some videos below.


“The Present Tense”

01 “Default”
02 “Unless”
03 “The Eraser”
04 “The Clock”
05 “Black Swan”
06 “Ingenue”
07 “Dropped”
08 “Skip Divided”
09 “Atoms For Peace”
10 “Stuck Together Pieces”
11 “Reverse Running”
12 “Harrowdown Hill”
13 “Amok”
14 “Cymbal Rush”
15 “Before Your Very Eyes…”
16 “Paperbag Writer”
17 “The Hollow Earth”
18 “Feeling Pulled Apart By Horses”
19 “The Present Tense”
20 “Rabbit In Your Headlights”