Sin Fang – “Candyland” (Feat. Jónsi) Video

This Fall, Iceland’s Sin Fang will release Spaceland, a departure from their previous more ethereal work that focuses instead on “future R&B.” Our first taste of Spaceland is “Candyland,” and today we are premiering the video for the track. Directed by Ingibjörg Birgisdóttir, the clip takes a cue from one of the main thematic elements of the record, “self-therapy after having panic attacks,” with Birgisdóttir using abstract interpretations of anxiety’s physical toll and placing them in a candy colored environment. With a chorus featuring Sigur Rós singer Jónsi — whose face is covered by a white sheet in the video — the look and sound are both captivating. Check it out below.


01 “Candyland”
02 “Not Ready For Your Love”
03 “Lost Girls”
04 “I Want You To Know”
05 “Never Let Me Go”
06 “Please Don’t”
07 “Branch”
08 “Snowblind”
09 “Down”

Spaceland is out 9/16 on Morr Music.