Magic Trick – “More”

This August, Fresh & Onlys frontman Tim Cohen’s Magic Trick will release their new album Other Man’s Blues. After writing and recording during a year that split Cohen’s time between two worlds (the family world in northern Arizona desert where he and his partner spent their first year with their newborn daughter, and touring and recording in the music world), he showed up at the studio with a color-coded composition book of songs. He hoped that the information held within its pages would work in lieu of rehearsal time with the 13 other musicians who appear on the album, leading to a largely improvised recording session. The result is massively rewarding, and today we’re happy to premiere “More,” the first single from Other Man’s Blues, which features beautiful vocal harmonies and keyboard arrangements while Cohen pleads for “More! That’s what I need, not for nothing.” Stream it below.


01 “More”
02 “Forest Of Kates”
03 “I Held The Ring”
04 “Scorpio”
05 “First Thought”
06 “Mockingbird”
07 “Eternal Summer”
08 “Purest Thing”
09 “Startling Chimes”
10 “Oysters”

Other Man’s Blues is out 8/26 on Empty Cellar Records. Pre-order it here.