ADULT. – “They’re Just Words” (Feat. Douglas J. McCarthy)

The Detroit duo of Nicola Kuperus and Adam Lee Miller comprises ADULT. They have just announced their first full-length offering on Mute Records, Detroit House Guests, after six albums and 19 EPs on Ghostly International. The collaborative LP has a feature on every track from seven different artists total. The lead single is “They’re Just Words” with Nitzer Ebb’s Douglas J. McCarthy. It’s a throwback electro jam that gets real funky and quirky in spots before sections ideal for a dance breakdowns takeover. This track will certainly get you moving. Check it out below along with a trailer for the album.


01 “P rts M ss ng” (Feat. Robert Aiki & Aubrey Lowe)
02 “Breathe On” (Feat. Michael Gira)
03 “Into the Drum” (Feat. Lun*na Menoh)
04 “We Are a Mirror” (Feat. Douglas J McCarthy)
05 “Enter the Fray” (Feat. Dorit Chrysler)
06 “Uncomfortable Positions” (Feat. Lun*na Menoh)
07 “We Chase the Sound” (Feat. Shannon Funchess)
08 “They’re Just Words” (Feat. Douglas J McCarthy)
09 “Inexhaustible” (Feat. Dorit Chrysler)
10 “Stop (And Start Again)” (Feat. Shannon Funchess)
11 “This Situation” (Feat. Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)
12 “As You Dream” (Feat. Michael Gira)

Detroit House Guests is out 3/17 on Mute.