St. Vincent – “Los Ageless”

It’s here! We’ve been hearing a ton of things lately about the new album that St. Vincent has been making with producer Jack Antonoff. And now she’s made the announcement: The new album is called MASSEDUCTION, and it’ll be out next month. And now Annie Clark has also followed up “New York,” the controlled, composed first single, with a new track called “Los Ageless.” The title might make the song seem like a companion piece, but it’s actually a pulsing, synthetic, slightly funky piece of new wave. It sounds like nothing Clark has ever released before. Check it out below.

Clark and Antonoff co-produced the album, recording most of it in New York’s storied Electric Lady studios. It features a ton of greats, including young jazz great Kamasi Washington on saxophone, Jenny Lewis on vocals, Kendrick Lamar collaborator Sounwave on beat production, and Thomas Bartlett, the French musician known as Doveman, on piano. In a statement, Clark had this to say about the album:

Every record I make has an archetype. Strange Mercy was Housewives on Pills. St. Vincent was Near-Future Cult Leader. MASSEDUCTION is different, it’s pretty first person. You can’t fact-check it, but if you want to know about my life, listen to this record.

01 “Hang On Me”
02 “Pills”
03 “Masseduction”
04 “Sugarboy”
05 “Los Ageless”
06 “Happy Birthday, Johnny”
07 “Savior”
08 “New York”
09 “Fear The Future”
10 “Young Lover”
11 “Dancing With A Ghost”
12 “Slow Disco”
13 “Smoking Section”

MASSEDUCTION is out 10/13 on Loma Vista.

Tags: St. Vincent