Angel Olsen – “All Mirrors” Video

Angel Olsen’s last studio album, My Woman, came out in 2016. Since then, she’s shared the full-length rarities collection Phases and collaborated with people like Jim James, Sonny Smith, and Mark Ronson. And now, we’re finally getting another album.

All Mirrors, the follow-up to My Woman, will be out in October via Jagjaguwar. She originally intended the album to be a double-LP presenting the same songs, first in barebones form and then subjected to blown-out creative experimentation. She even recorded both visions of the album, a stripped-down version with Michael Harris in Anacortes, Washington and then a set of expansive takes with a team including Burn Your Fire For No Witness producer John Congleton, arranger Jherek Bischoff, “multi-instrumentalist/arranger/pre-producer” Ben Babbitt, and a 14-piece orchestra.

Ultimately, she decided to present the album “in its heaviest form.” In a press release, Olsen elaborates, “It was impossible for me to deny how powerful and surprising the songs had become. The truth is that I may have never allowed this much sonic change in the first place had I not already made an account of the same songs in their purest form.”

Olsen will head out on a North American tour, her first full-band tour in years, immediately afterwards. And today, she’s sharing All Mirrors’ title track and lead single, which she’s been playing live for over a year now.

The song comes along with a video directed by Olsen’s friend and frequent collaborator Ashley Connor, who’s previously helped out with her videos for “Intern,” “Tiniest Seed,” and “Sweet Dreams.”

Watch and listen below.

01 “Lark”
02 “All Mirrors”
03 “Too Easy”
04 “New Love Cassette”
05 “Spring”
06 “What It Is”
07 “Impasse”
08 “Tonight”
09 “Summer”
10 “Endgame”
11. Chance”

All Mirrors is out 10/4 via Jagjaguwar. Pre-order it here.