Sufjan Stevens All Delighted People EP Out This Instant

It’s been a while. Today Sufjan Stevens released a new, eight-song EP, titled All Delighted People, on Bandcamp. You can stream the tracks for free below, or download the whole thing for $5. According to Asthmatic Kitty, the album will be on other digital retail sites on August 23, and will be out in physical form later on. The title track was the centerpiece of Stevens’s fall 2009 tour — it’s the lengthy epic that gently references Simon and Garfunkel’s “The Sound Of Silence.” Listen:

All Delighted People EP is out now via Bandcamp. The tracklist:
01 “All Delighted People (Original Version)”
02 “Enchanting Ghost”
03 “Heirloom”
04 “From the Mouth of Gabriel”
05 “The Owl and the Tanager”
06 “All Delighted People (Classic Rock Version)”
07 “Arnika”
08 “Djohariah”

Who are the best ‘delighted people’ on the EP cover? My favorites are Danielson’s Daniel Smith, and Leonardo DiCaprio.