Peter, Bjorn & John – “Breaker Breaker” Video

The first taste of Peter, Bjorn & John’s upcoming album Gimme Some is short, fast & aggressive. I hope all the songs on the record are like this, though even 2009’s Living Thing was meaner than you’d expect from the band. Sample line from “Breaker Breaker”: “Before you break my heart… I’m gonna break your nose and sing about it.” According to a band interview in Spin, John Ericksson wrote the song about a music journalist he doesn’t like. The video is a very basic performance clip, but it’s hard to get out an elaborate concept in under two minutes. Watch:

You can grab “Breaker Breaker” in exchange for your email address:

Gimme Some is out 3/29 via StarTime International. Here’s the tracklist:

01 “Tomorrow Has to Wait”
02 “Dig A Little Deeper”
03 “Second Chance”
04 “Eyes”
05 “Breaker Breaker”
06 “May Seem Macabre”
07 “(Don’t Let Them) Cool Off”
08 “Black Book”
09 “Down Like Me”
10 “Lies”
11 “I Know You Don’t Love Me”

Peter Bjorn and John Gimme Some