Kate Bush Preps Reworks LP

Kate Bush probably heard her name mentioned more than enough over the last couple years in relation to Wild Nothing’s cover, Bat For Lashes and Tamaryn, and other dark sounds. It’s fitting then that she’s back with her first album in six years, Director’s Cut, a record that updates and expands material from two of her classic albums, 1989’s The Sensual World and 1993’s The Red Shoes. The first single’s a reworking of The Sensual World’s “Deeper Understanding.” Take a listen to 2011’s ambling, oddball (and generously processed) take at Disco Naïveté. Here’s the tracklist:

01 “Flower Of The Mountain” (new version of “The Sensual World”)
02 “Song Of Solomon”
03 “Deeper Understanding”
04 “Lily”
05 “Red Shoes”
06 “This Woman’s Work”
07 “Moments of Pleasure”
08 “Never Be Mine”
09 “Top Of The City”
10 “And So Is Love”
11 “Rubberband Girl”

Director’s Cut is out 5/16 via Bush’s own Fish People and EMI. Fittingly, it’ll be accompanied by a short film of the same name. She’s also working on an album of new material.

Kate Bush Promo 2011

Tags: Kate Bush