Zola Jesus – “Vessel”

“Vessel” is the lead track from Zola Jesus’s forthcoming Conatus. As Nika Roza Danilova suggested on last year’s Valusia EP, the darkness and fog are lifting, allowing for a sharper focus on the dance floor. (It’s no coincidence she’s wearing white again on the cover.) Here:

Zola Jesus – “Vessel”
(Via P4K)


01 “Swords”
02 “Avalanche”
03 “Vessel”
04 “Hikikomori”
05 “Ixode”
06 “Seekir”
07 “In Your Nature”
08 “Lick the Palm of the Burning Handshake”
09 “Shivers”
10 “Skin”
11 “Collapse”

Conatus is out 10/4 via Sacred Bones. The album was produced by Roza Danilova and Brian Foote.

Tags: Zola Jesus