U2 Launch 360° Tour In Barcelona

Whether they’re outright taking over the Letterman show or having their latest LP remixed by Hype Machine darlings, U2 are a band that tend to go all out with their projects. Bet you didn’t know that before. You’re welcome. As is their m.o., the band has totally whoa-verhauled their stage show once again for the 360º Tour, which kicked off last night in Barcelona and has thoroughly redefined “performance in the round.” Apparently they spent two weeks rehearsing for the show, and judging by these photos I’d believe it took them just as long to erect the monstrous altar to U2’s collective ego (or, stage). It looks sensational, obvs. Along with this pic gallery, you can take a virtual tour at 360.u2.com. The setlist aimed to please and was peppered with shout outs to, and quick teases of, Michael Jackson’s historic oeveure. (FYI he died last week.) We have some surprisingly good fan video to put you right in Camp Nou, followed by the night’s setlist.

“Beautiful Day”

“Angel Of Harlem” (Intro Shout Out To MJ)

Teases of “Man In The Mirror” & “Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough”

“Unforgettable Fire”

“No Line On The Horizon”

SETLIST (via u2gigs.com)
01 “Breathe”
02 “No Line On The Horizon”
03 “Get On Your Boots”
04 “Magnificent”
05 “Beautiful Day”
06 “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” / “Movin’ On Up” (snippet)
07 “Angel Of Harlem” / “Man In The Mirror” (snippet) / “Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough” (snippet)
08 “In A Little While”
09 “Unknown Caller”
10 “The Unforgettable Fire”
11 “City Of Blinding Lights”
12 “Vertigo”
13 “I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight”
14 “Sunday Bloody Sunday”
15 “Pride (In The Name Of Love)”
16 “MLK”
17 “Walk On” / “You’ll Never Walk Alone” (snippet)
18 “Where The Streets Have No Name”
19 “One”
20 “Ultra Violet (Light My Way)”
21 “With Or Without You”
22 “Moment of Surrender”

The (literally) monumental tour rolls through Europe before coming to this side of the world. Here are those dates.