New Kings Of Convenience – “Mrs. Cold”

New Kings Of Convenience – “Mrs. Cold”

After giving us a progress report and getting us all excited, things have quieted down on the Kings Of Convenience front. What’s taking so long? The Kings told us, “Recording a song is like drawing a perfect circle, but we are determined.” OK. Well it would seem the perfectly circular new KoC release is imminent with the smooth and jazzy lounge of new single “Mrs. Cold” just hitting radio, and immediately thereafter, the internet.

The MP3 is at inkiostro. Head here and check the related videos box to partake in a live show in Seoul where they played most of the new album. As for when it will finally be out, the Kings recently sent this postcard to fans. (Click for the full size.)

UPDATE: Declaration Of Dependence is out 10/20 on Virgin. Here’s the tracklist:

01 “24-25″
02 “Mrs. Cold”
03 “Me In You”
04 “Boat Behind”
05 “Rule My World”
06 “My Ship Isn’t Pretty”
07 “Renegade”
08 “Power Of Not Knowing”
09 “Peacetime Resistance”
10 “Freedom And Its Owner”
11 “Scars On Land”
12 “Second To Numb”
13 “Riot On An Empty Street”

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?