Tricky - Nothings Changed

“Nothing’s Changed” is the first single from Tricky’s new album False Idols. The track is reminiscent of Tricky’s early work, which he notes is the direction he’s taken for his brand new album: “This new album I’ll stand behind every track. I don’t care whether people like it. I’m doing what I want to do, which is what I did with my first record. That’s what made me who I was in the beginning. If people don’t like it, it don’t matter to me because I’m back where I was.” He may have undergone some sonic mutations throughout the years, but here it’s clear that he’s on a revivalism mission. Check out “Nothing’s Changed” and the album tracklist below. You can download it for free here.

01 “Somebody’s Sins”
02 “Nothing Matters”
03 “Valentine”
04 “Bonnie & Clyde”
05 “Parenthesis”
06 “Nothing’s Changed”
07 “If Only I Knew”
08 “Is That Your Life”
09 “Tribal Drums”
10 “We Don’t Die”
11 “Chinese Interlude”
12 “Does It”
13 “I’m Ready”
14 “Hey Love”
15 “Passion of the Christ”

False Idols is out 5/28 on Tricky’s own !K7 imprint False Idols.

Comments (2)
  1. Love the ‘Makes Me Wanna Die’ sample lifted from Pre Millennium Tension. Now THIS is Tricky. Bout effin time.

  2. Pretty good, at least as good as the better songs on Knowle West Boy, which I’ve always thought was somewhat underrated.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2