Bryan Ferry 2010

Bryan Ferry’s forthcoming “solo” album Olympia finds the Roxy Music frontman collaborating with Radiohead classicist Jonny Greenwood, Red Hot Chili Pepper/Atoms For Peace bassist Flea, Nile Rodgers, Scissor Sisters, Groove Armada, David Gilmour, and Primal Scream’s Mani. Pitchfork reports he’s also teaming with Roxy Music bandmates Andy Mackay, Phil Manzanera and onetime squabbler Brian Eno. (It’s the Roxy guys’ first collaboration with Eno since 1973′s For Your Pleasure.) Outside the extra hands, the 10-song collection includes covers of Tim Buckley’s “Song to the Siren” and Traffic’s “No Face, No Name, No Number.” There are other songs, too:

01 “You Can Dance”
02 “Alphaville”
03 “Heartache By Numbers”
04 “Me Oh My
05 “Shameless”
06 “Song to the Siren
07 “No Face, No Name, No Number
08 “BF Bass (Ode to Olympia)
09 “Reason Or Rhyme
10 “Tender Is the Night”

Olympia is out 10/25 via Virgin. You can pre-order it now via The first single “You Can Dance” is out 8/9.

Comments (4)
  1. Brian Eno was on Ferry’s album Frantic a few years back. (So was Jonny.)

  2. woozefa  |   Posted on Jul 12th, 2010 +1

    mackay, eno and manzanera were also on ferry’s ‘mamouna’ from 94.

  3. Kinda hoping this could this lead to an actual Roxy Music reunion but Eno is way too busy producing I’m sure.

  4. “You Can Dance” was already released on January as a collab with DJ Hell.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2