Tom Waits 2010 Press

Tom Waits has a new album coming out, you guys! The O.G. scraggly-voiced dustbowl surrealist will drop Bad As Me 10/25 on Anti. And today, he released the title track, a characteristically unhinged caterwaul, as a single on iTunes.

Below, we’ve got a YouTube stream of the single, as well as the album’s tracklist. Also below, we’ve got a video of Tom Waits’s private listening session for the album, which is really just Waits playing a couple of tracks and then yelling at you for violating his privacy. And if you haven’t seen the video where the Cookie Monster sings a Waits song, you are not living your life to the fullest. That’s below, too.

01 “Chicago”
02 “Raised Right Men”
03 “Talking At The Same Time”
04 “Get Lost”
05 “Face To The Highway”
06 “Pay Me”
07 “Back In The Crowd”
08 “Bad As Me”
09 “Kiss Me”
10 “Satisfied”
11 “Last Leaf”
12 “Hell Broke Luce”
13 “New Year’s Eve”
14 “She Stole The Blush” *
15 “Tell Me” *
16 “After You Die” *

* Deluxe Edition bonus tracks

Comments (5)
  1. Nice to hear Waits working with Marc Ribot again!

  2. How is it that I have lived so long without knowing of the existence of the Cookie Monster video? I thank you for bringing this into my life. Love it and Tom Waits’s off-beat style.

  3. Can’t wait for this!
    Watch out for new albums this fall There seems to be coming a lot of great stuff:

  4. I loved this album and thought it was worth the 8 year wait.
    I wrote about it track by track – warning… I’m an adoring fan, so expect gush! :)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2