White Stripes Set Live LP Under Great White Northern Lights

Back in July we told you the White Stripes’ Emmett Malloy-directed tour documentary Under Great White Northern Lights was appropriately premiering at the Toronto Film Festival. Appropriate because the film follows Jack and Meg’s 2007 cross-country, all-province Canadian tour. If you missed it, no big deal: In March you can get yourself the documentary along with the duo’s first-ever live album. The album features 16 songs, recorded at various shows, and will be out on vinyl, CD and in a special limited-edition box set. We have the tracklist and other details.


01 “Let’s Shake Hands”
02 “Black Math”
03 “Little Ghost”
04 “Blue Orchid”
05 “The Union Forever”
06 “Ball and Biscuit”
07 “Icky Thump”
08 “I’m Slowly Turning Into You”
09 “Jolene”
10 “300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues”
11 “We Are Going to Be Friends”
12 “I Just Don’t Know What to Do With Myself”
13 “Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn”
14 “Fell In Love With a Girl”
15 “When I Hear My Name”
16 “Seven Nation Army”

Under Great White Northern Lights is out 3/16 via Third Man. The limited-edition box will include the DVD, CD, and double LP along with a live DVD of the White Stripes 10th Anniversary Show Under Nova Scotian Lights plus and “Icky Thump” (Live) b/w “The Wheels On The Bus” (Live) 7″, 208-page hardcover photo book (photos by Autumn de Wilde, foreword by Jim Jarmusch), and a Rob Jones silk-screen print. You can pre-order it now at whitestripes.com, where you’ll also find more info.