Guided By Voices – “She Lives In An Airport”

Keeping track of Bob Pollard’s creative output isn’t exactly an easy or enjoyable task — sometimes it seems like the dude is just bent on utterly exhausting his fanbase. Yet, somehow, he never tires. Honestly, he must have a superhuman constitution. The “classic” GBV lineup are set to release their third album of 2012, The Bears For Lunch; they’ve also just completed work on its follow-up, English Little League, which is slated for release next Spring. “She Lives In An Airport” isn’t Bears’ first single (that would be “Hangover Child”), but it’s a crisp, melodic, slightly surrealistic rocker that would have sequenced just fine into Alien Lanes or Under The Bushes, Under The Stars. Check it out here.

The Bears For Lunch tracklist:

01 “King Arthur The Red”
02 “The Corners Are Glowing”
03 “Have A Jug”
04 “Hangover Child”
05 “Dome Rust”
06 “Finger Gang”
07 “The Challenge Is Much More”
08 “Waving At Airplanes”
09 “The Military School Dance Dismissal”
10 “White Flag”
11 “Skin To Skin Combat”
12 “She Lives In An Airport”
13 “Tree Fly Jet”
14 “Waking Up The Stars”
15 “Up Instead Of Running”
16 “Smoggy Boy”
17 “Amorphous Surprise”
18 “You Can Fly Anything Right”
19 “Everywhere Is Miles From Everywhere”

The Bears For Lunch is out 11/13 via Guided By Voices Inc.