Doldrums – “Anomaly”

One of CMJ 2012’s champions, Doldrums’ Airick Woodhead is set to release a new record next month with Lesser Evil, via Artubus/Souterrain Transmissions. “Anomaly” is about a lady that’s tough to figure out, with some Cocteau in the hook and Siouxsie by way of sultry house informing the rest. Listen up:

And here’s the first single, “Egypt,” with a Björk-shaped melodies and a wordless chorus that oughta be familiar if you’ve seen Doldrums in the past half-year or so:

Lesser Evil is out 2/26 in the US via Arbutus, and the previous day in Europe via Souterrain Transmissions. Pre-order it here.

01 “Intro”
02 “Anomaly”
03 “She Is the Wave” (Feat. Guy Dallas)
04 “Sunrise”
05 “Egypt”
06 “Holographic Sandcastles” (Feat. Sami Nacomi)
07 “Singularity Acid Face”
08 “Lesser Evil”
09 “Golden Calf”
10 “Lost in Everyone”
11 “Painted Black”

Tags: Doldrums