Black Flag – “Wallow In Despair”

The “reunited” Black Flag have mostly kept their name in the news via litigation and the general weirdness and WTF-ness of the fact that another reunited version of the same band is also making the rounds (hence the litigation), but the Greg Ginn-led “official” Black Flag has managed to churn out some new tunes between their defenses of the brand and related intellectual copyrights. “Wallow In Despair” follows “The Chase” and “Down In The Dirt,” all of which will reportedly be included on a new 18-track Black Flag album, and all of which are comparable in quality, i.e., probably not the place you’d recommend a rookie start with the Black Flag catalog. Check it out.

Tags: Black Flag