LCD Soundsystem Announce 5-LP Vinyl Of Final Concert

LCD Soundsystem Announce 5-LP Vinyl Of Final Concert

It was probably about an hour into LCD Soundsystem’s epic, nearly four-hour final show at Madison Square Garden that it occurred to me: If this were ever released as a live album, it could be the greatest of my generation. It was our Live At Leeds, our Last Waltz, our Stop Making Sense. It was a chance for thousands to say, “I was there,” the last time anyone might ever hear James Murphy shout, “I was there.” It had everything: the perfect opener in “Dance Yourself Clean,” Arcade Fire singing on “North American Scum,” a full performance of “45:33″ with Reggie Watts, horns, string, and a choir, all leading up to the closing finality of “New York I Love You…” as thousands of white balloons rained down. Three years later I still have one of those balloons, now deflated, sitting on my bedside table. So finally this Record Store Day the legendary concert, the one that sold out Madison Square Garden in about five minutes, will be available in a completely uncut and long-overdue physical release. Produced and mixed by James Murphy, The Long Goodbye: LCD Soundsystem Live At Madison Square Garden will be out that day in a special vinyl box set, followed by a wide release on other formats. You can now watch a clip of them performing “Losing My Edge” below and check out the 28-song tracklist.

The Long Goodbye:
01 “Dance Yrself Clean”
02 “Drunk Girls”
03 “I Can Change”
04 “Time to Get Away”
05 “Get Innocuous!”
06 “Daft Punk Is Playing at My House”
07 “Too Much Love”
08 “All My Friends”
09 “Tired / Heart of the Sunrise”
10 “45:33 Intro”
11 “You Can’t Hide (Shame On You)”
12 “Sound of Silver”
13 “Out In Space”
14 “Ships Talking”
15 “Freak Out / Starry Eyes”
16 “Us v Them”
17 “North American Scum”
18 “Bye Bye Bayou”
19 “You Wanted a Hit”
20 “Tribulations”
21 “Movement”
22 “Yeah”
23 “Someone Great”
24 “Losing My Edge”
25 “Home”
26 “All I Want”
27 “Jump Into the Fire”
28 “New York, I Love You But You’re Bringing Me Down”

The Long Goodbye is out 4/19 for Record Store Day on vinyl, and digitally on 5/19 via Parlophone.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?