R.E.M. Releasing 4-LP Unplugged Set For Record Store Day

R.E.M. Releasing 4-LP Unplugged Set For Record Store Day

R.E.M. had the rare honor of headlining MTV’s Unplugged twice, once in 1991 and again in 2001. Both of those performances will be made available on vinyl this Record Store Day (April 19) in a 4-LP set. The collection includes every song from the Unplugged performances, including 11 songs that never aired. Though the videos are available, this is the first time the audio alone has gotten an official release. This all happens relatively close to a new solo album from Peter Buck, and a new project from Buck and Mike Mills. Watch both of the Unplugged performances in full below.

1991 Unplugged Tracklist:

Side One
01.”Half A World Away”
02.”Disturbance at the Heron House”
03.”Radio Song”

Side Two
01.”Perfect Circle”
02.”Fall on Me”
04.”Love Is All Around”

Side Three
01.”Its The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)”
02.”Losing My Religion”
03.”Pop Song 89″

Side Four
02.”Swan Swan H”*
03.”Rotary 11″*
04.”Get Up”*
05.”World Leader Pretend”*

2001 Unplugged Tracklist:

Side Five
01.”All The Way To Reno (You’re Gonna Be a Star)”
03.”At My Most Beautiful”

Side Six
01.”So. Central Rain (I’m Sorry)”
02.”Losing My Religion”
03.”Country Feedback”

Side Seven
01.”Imitation of Life”
02.”Find the River”
03.”The One I Love”*

Side Eight
01.”Beat a Drum”*
02.”I’ve Been High”*
03.”I’ll Take the Rain”*
04.”Sad Professor”*

* Not included in original television broadcast

Unplugged is out 4/19 via Rhino.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.