Chromatics Announce New Album Dear Tommy

Johnny Jewel has been giving away tons of free singles on his SoundCloud lately, and now his band is back in the albums business. Chromatics will release Dear Tommy, the follow-up to 2012’s amazing narcotic Italo-disco excursion Kill For Love, early next year. Pitchfork reports that the album will be out “in time for Valentine’s Day.” The album includes a version of “Cherry” that is “similar” to the one from After Dark 2, while the recording of “Camera” is entirely different. Here’s the full tracklist:

01 “Fresh Blood”
02 “In Films”
03 “Time Rider”
04 “I Can Never Be Myself When You’re Around”
05 “Cherry”
06 “She Says”
07 “Just Like You”
08 “4 A.M.”
09 “Teacher”
10 “Camera”
11 “Dear Tommy”
12 “Touch Blue”
13 “After Hours”
14 “Shadows”
15 “In Silence”
16 “Colorblind”
17 “Endless Sleep”

Dear Tommy is due out in early 2015 on Italians Do It Better.