Florence + The Machine – “What Kind Of Man” Video + How Big How Blue How Beautiful Details

Earlier this week, Florence + The Machine debuted a video titled “How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful” that was too magnificently restrained not to be the precursor to something else. Indeed it was — Florence was on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show today and revealed that her new album is coming in June, and it will share a name with the video (sans commas). She also premiered another new video from the forthcoming record: the thundering “What Kind Of Man.” It might sound like a song geared up to berate and the song exudes a sense of wonderment at her own prolonged faithfulness. The visual follows a couple through the ups and downs of a relationship, and Florence fights off men throughout the clip. Like her previous video, it was directed by Vincent Haycock with choreography from Ryan Heffington. Check it out.

How Big How Blue How Beautiful tracklist:
01 Ship To Wreck
02 What Kind Of Man
03 How Big How Blue How Beautiful
04 Queen Of Peace
05 Various Storms & Saints
06 Delilah
07 Long & Lost
08 Caught
09 Third Eye
10 St Jude
11 Mother

How Big How Blue How Beautiful is out 6/2 via Republic Records.