Eternal Summers – “Together Or Alone” (Stereogum Premiere)

Eternal Summers – “Together Or Alone” (Stereogum Premiere)

Virginia indie-pop duo turned trio Eternal Summers are back less than a year after offering last spring’s The Drop Beneath. Today they announce their fourth album, Gold And Stone. Continuing to combine crystalline pop sensibilities with ’90s alt-rock influences, the band displays its distinctive musicality on lead single “Together Or Alone.” Mildly distorted guitars, quick drum hits, and choppy bass guitar strokes wrap around Nicole Yun’s light, floating vocals before she taps into her wild side for an energetic bridge that ramps things up before the fadeout. It’s a sign of good things to come, and you can hear it below.

Gold And Stone tracklist:
01 “Unassigned”
02 “Together Or Alone”
03 “Gold And Stone”
04 “The Roses”
05 “Black Diamond”
06 “Come Alive”
07 “Ebb Tide”
08 “Play Dead”
09 “Stars You Named”
10 “Bloom”

Gold And Stone is out 6/2 via Kanine. Pre-order it at Bandcamp or PledgeMusic.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?