Preview Every Song On The Avalanches’ Wildflower

Preview Every Song On The Avalanches’ Wildflower

After 16 years of hoping and waiting, Australian plunderphonics wizards the Avalanches are finally returning next month with their sophomore LP Wildflower. We’ve heard the Danny Brown- and MF Doom-featuring lead single “Frankie Sinatra” and a live version of “Subways,” and we know the album also features guest spots from Father John Misty, Toro Y Moi, Jennifer Herrema of Royal Trux, Camp Lo, Warren Ellis of Dirty Three, and Biz Markie. And now, we can finally hear some more. As one enterprising Redditor on the Indieheads subreddit has discovered, you can play a 30-second preview of every single song on the album over on French, for some reason. So please, do that here, and check out the album’s full tracklist below — Silver Jews’ David Berman and Mercury Rev’s Jonathan Donahue are also featured, apparently.

01 “The Leaves Were Falling”
02 “Because I’m Me”
03 “Frankie Sinatra” (Feat. Danny Brown & MF Doom)
04 “Subways”
05 “Going Home”
06 “If I Was a Folkstar” (Feat. Toro y Moi)
07 “Colours” (Feat. Jonathan Donahue)
08 “Zap!”
09 “The Noisy Eater” (Feat. Biz Markie & Jean-Michel Bernard)
10 “Wildflower”
11 “Harmony”
12 “Live A Lifetime Love”
13 “Park Music”
14 “Livin’ Underwater (Is Something Wild)”
15 “The Wozard Of Iz” (Feat. Danny Brown)
16 “Over the Turnstiles”
17 “Sunshine”
18 “Light Up”
19 “Kaleidoscope Lovers”
20 “Stepkids” (Feat. Jennifer Herrema & Warren Ellis)
21 “Saturday Night Inside Out” (Feat. Father John Misty & David Berman)
22 “Frankie Sinatra (Extended Mix)” (Bonus Track)

more from New Music

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.