Stream Brand New 3 Demos, Reworked

Stream Brand New 3 Demos, Reworked

Last year, Brand New finally released the 2006 demos that were leaked before the release of The Devil And God Are Raging Inside Me and were subsequently scrapped. On the official release, the old songs underwent some restoration (which made them sound a lot better than the versions that had been floating around the internet prior), but otherwise were presented as-is.

Now, the band has revisited three of those demos and re-recorded new versions of them. Last night, a listing for a a new 10″ called 3 Demos, Reworked showed up on their label’s website — it will also be sold on the rest of their remaining tour dates with Modest Mouse. It features the three reworked tracks — “Brother’s Song,” “Missing You,” and “1996” — on the A-side and their corresponding 2006 demos on the B-side. It’s the only time the three reworked versions and their demos will be released on vinyl. The whole release is also streaming, and you can listen to it below.

3 Demos, Reworked can be pre-ordered here via Procrastinate! Music Traitors.

Brand New released a new track, “I Am A Nightmare,” earlier this year. Revisit our list of the 10 best Brand New songs.

more from New Music