Bob Weir – “Only A River” (Feat. Members Of The National)

Bob Weir has participated in a number of iterations of Grateful Dead reunions in the two decades since Jerry Garcia’s death, including the big Fare Thee Well shows last year, but he hasn’t released any solo songs in a decade and his last album of all-new material was 30 years ago. But next month, Weir will release a new album, Blue Mountain. It features Aaron Dessner, Bryce Dessner, and Scott Devendorf of the National — who are (of course) avowed Deadheads — and was produced by Josh Kaufman, with some songs co-written by Josh Ritter. Listen to the first single from the album, “Only A River,” below.

01 “Only A River”
02 “Cottonwood Lullaby”
03 “Gonesville”
04 “Lay My Lily Down”
05 “Gallop On The Run”
06 “Whatever Happened To Rose”
07 “Ghost Town”
08 “Darkest Hour”
09 “Ki-Yi Bossie”
10 “Storm Country”
11 “Blue Mountain”
12 “One More River To Cross”

Blue Mountain is out 9/30.