Old Gray – “Everything Is In Your Hands”

Old Gray – “Everything Is In Your Hands”

Old Gray is a hardcore screamo band fronted by Sorority Noise’s Cameron Boucher. They released their debut album, An Autobiography, back in 2013, and have put out a string of shorter releases throughout their five years together. In December, they’ll release their sophomore album, Slow Burn, and today they’ve shared lead single “Everything Is In Your Hands” via The A.V. Club. For newer Boucher fans who may not be familiar with Old Gray’s harder edge, “Everything” eases into it with what could pass for a Sorority Noise track played over some distant screams that eventually come to the foreground of the song as it becomes more tensed-up and unhinged. It’s a powerful and intense juxtaposition, and makes the song’s climactic build-up all the more worth it as Boucher’s screams grow increasingly pained and bloody. Listen below.

01 “Pulpit”
02 “Communion”
03 “Blunt Trauma”
04 “Everything Is In Your Hands”
05 “Razor Blade”
06 “I”
07 “Like Blood From A Stone”
08 “II”
09 “Given Up To You”
10 “A Letter For Zach”
11 “On Earth, As It Is In Heaven”

Tour Dates:
12/09 Pomona, CA @ VLHS
12/16 Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits
12/17 Brooklyn, NY @ Shea Stadium
12/18 Boston, MA @ TBA

Slow Burn is out 12/9 via Boucher’s new label Flower Girl Records. Pre-order it here.

more from New Music