Lusine – “Just A Cloud” (Feat. Vilja Larjosto)

Lusine – “Just A Cloud” (Feat. Vilja Larjosto)

Jeff McIlwain’s latest collection of music as Lusine, Sensorimotor, arrives in March, and judging by early single “Just A Cloud,” it’s gonna be a good one. The album explores the odd intersect between the brain’s perceptions and the body’s actions. In this case, Vilja Larjosto dreams aloud about morphing into a different state of matter, and fittingly, the music seems to exist somewhere in between solid, liquid, and gas. Larjosto’s vocals float and deconstruct atop a percolating synth shimmer that grows ever prettier as McIlwain piles new layers of sound into the mix. Listen below.


01 “Canopy”
02 “Ticking Hands” (Feat. Sarah McIlwain)
03 “Slow Motion”
04 “Just A Cloud” (Feat. Vilja Larjosto)
05 “The Level”
06 “Witness” (Feat. Benoît Pioulard)
07 “Chatter”
08 “Won’t Forget” (Feat. Vilja Larjosto)
09 “Flyway”
10 “Tropopause”
11 “The Lif”

Sensorimotor is out 3/3 via Ghostly International. Pre-order it via Ghostly or the retailer of your choice.

CREDIT: Sarah McIlwain

more from New Music