DRYNX – “Windfarm”

DRYNX is the deeply goofy project of indie producer Jorge Elbrecht and his friend Kevin Faerkin (who plays DRYNX, the eponymous half man/half lynx/all fitness enthusiast pictured on their album art). After surprise-releasing one ridiculous album called Imperial Blastman in 2015, they’re returning next month with the excellently titled Horse Matrix and a new animated web-series exploring DRYNX’s island home of Coconut Town. Today, we’re proud to premiere lead single “Windfarm,” a smoothly funky ode to the pleasures of owning a windfarm. It’s a joke, but also it’s great. Listen and check out the full tracklist below.


01 “Pinkbelly”
02 “Apocalypse Blues”
03 “All My Eddies”
04 “94 Blevinz”
05 “Windfarm”
06 “Rip A Cig”
07 “Look At This Horse”
08 “Sniff Kangaroos (Rejected Commercial)”
09 “Linguido’s Vials”
10 “Likwyd Kitty”
11 “Territorial Sprayings”
12 “Squink”
13 “Dirty Lynx Mode”
14 “Ya No Me La Toca”
15 “Brown Wine” (Parody Of “Red Red Wine”
16 “Pumphaus Vs. Bodyrippers”
17 “Fritz Makes Mole'”

Horse Matrix is out 2/24. Pre-order it here via Bandcamp.