The New Pornographers – “High Ticket Attractions”

The New Pornographers – “High Ticket Attractions”

Canadian power-pop all-stars the New Pornographers are back with their first new song since 2014’s Brill Bruisers. Like all the best New Pornos songs, “High Ticket Attractions” is a winningly melodic pop gem, a slice of driving electric guitars and burbling synths that serves as the lead single for the newly announced album Whiteout Conditions. The rest of the LP will be out in April, but you can hear “High Ticket Attractions” via an interactive video or Spotify below. Do that.

Here’s the album’s tracklist:

01 “Play Money”
02 “Whiteout Conditions”
03 “High Ticket Attractions”
04 “This Is The World Of The Theatre”
05 “Darling Shade”
06 “Second Sleep”
07 “Colosseums”
08 “We’ve Been Here Before”
09 “Juke”
10 “Clockwise”
11 “Avalanche Alley”

Whiteout Conditions is out 4/7 via Collected Works Records.

more from New Music