Woods – “Love Is Love”

Woods – “Love Is Love”

Like so many of us, the members of the starry-eyed psych-rock band Woods had emotional reactions to last year’s disastrous American elections. And in the two months after the election, the band wrote and recorded a new six-song mini-album called Love Is Love, turning an awful event into a rumination on the things that matter the most. That album, which follows last year’s City Sun Eater In The River Of Life, is coming out this spring. Its title track is a dazed, soothing ripple that takes as much musical inspiration from Ethiopian jazz as it does from the American rock of the ’60s. Below, listen to the new song and check out the album’s tracklist.

01 “Love Is Love”
02 Bleeding Blue”
03 “Lost In A Crowd”
04 “Spring Is In The Air”
05 “I Hit That Drum”
06 “Love Is Love (Sun On Time)”

Love Is Love is out 4/21 on Woodsist.

more from New Music

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.