Dan Auerbach – “Shine On Me” (Feat. Mark Knopfler) Video

Dan Auerbach – “Shine On Me” (Feat. Mark Knopfler) Video

For the past couple of years, the Black Keys frontman Dan Auerbach has been keeping himself busy producing music for other artists and recording with his new band the Arcs. But this summer, Auerbach will release his new solo album Waiting On A Song, his first since 2009’s Keep It Hid. Auerbach reportedly worked on the album with legends like Duane Eddy and Bobby Wood, and first single “Shine On Me” is a jaunty tune that features guitar work from former Dire Straits frontman Mark Knopfler. In the song’s mostly-animated video, Auerbach becomes an interplanetary sensation after aliens kidnap him and he wins a demolition derby. Below, watch the video and check out the new album’s tracklist, via NPR.

01 “Waiting On A Song”
02 “Malibu Man”
03 “Livin’ In Sin”
04 “Shine On Me”
05 “King Of A One Horse Town”
06 “Never In My Wildest Dreams”
07 “Cherrybomb”
08 “Stand By My Girl”
09 “Undertow”
10 “Show Me”

Waiting On A Song is out 6/2 on Auerbach’s new label Easy Eye Sound.

more from New Music

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.