Wieuca – “Slow War”

Athens, Georgia band Wieuca plays an adventurous version of indie rock that draws from several pleasing ’90s subgenres. Although they started out as an alt-country act, new single “Slow War” draws at least as much from jammy psych and jagged old-school indie rock á la Sonic Youth. Over the course of five minutes, the track transforms several times over, forgoing standard verse-chorus structures in favor of taking you on a journey. It’s from Wieuca’s upcoming album Guilt Complex, and you can hear it below.

Guilt Complex tracklist:

01 “Snitches Get Stitches”
02 “Slow War”
03 “Atrium”
04 “Enamel”
05 “Building A Shrine”
06 “Broke”
07 “Gas Giant”
08 “Canadian Tuxedo”
09 “Cold Beach”
10 “No G∞d”
11 “Polyp”

Guilt Complex is out 7/14. Pre-order it here.

CREDIT: Elliott Wiegand
Tags: Wieuca