Cloakroom – “Seedless Star” Video

Cloakroom are an Indiana outfit specializing in gloomy, doomy, heavy-as-hell hard rock with shoegaze tendencies. Today they’ve announced Time Well, the follow-up to 2015 debut Further. It marks a jump from one storied record label (Run For Cover) to another (Relapse), and it’s preceded by a typically crushing sonic landscape called “Seedless Star.” The song also gets a video by Alex Henery, which you can and should watch below.

According to a representative of Cloakroom, the new album reflects a newfound interest in Americana, as hinted at by a Songs: Ohia cover the band recently posted to Bandcamp:

Time Well tracklist:

01 “Gone But Not Entirely”
02 “Big World”
03 “Concrete Gallery”
04 “Seedless Star”
05 “Sickle Moon Blues”
06 “Hymnal”
07 “The Sun Won’t Less Us Go”
08 “Time Well”
09 “52Hz Whale”
10 “The Passenger”

Time Well is out 8/18 on Relapse. Pre-order it here.