Caroline Polachek – “Blood And Butter”

Caroline Polachek – “Blood And Butter”

Caroline Polachek is a couple weeks away from releasing her sophomore solo album, Desire, I Want To Turn Into You. She’s been sharing singles from it for over a year — including “Bunny Is A Rider,” “Billions,” and “Sunset” — but she only officially announced the album in December with “Welcome To My Island,” which recently got a remix featuring Charli XCX and the 1975’s George Daniel.

Today, Polachek is releasing another new song from the album, “Blood And Butter.” “Let me dive through your face/ To the sweetest kind of pain/ Call you up, nothin’ to say,” she sings in the chorus. “No, I don’t need no entertaining/ When the world is a bed/ Give me green and ribbon red/ Oh, I get closer than your new tattoo.” It was written and produced by Polachek and Danny L Harle, and features bagpipes by Brighde Chaimbeul and guitar from Kirin J Callinan.

UPDATE: Polachek has also shared the tracklist for Desire, I Want To Turn Into You, which includes a collaboration with Grimes and Dido called “Fly To You.” Below, hear “Blood And Butter” and see the tracklist.

Listen below.

01 “Welcome To My Island”
02 “Pretty In Possible”
03 “Bunny Is A Rider”
04 “Sunset”
05 “Crude Drawing Of An Angel”
06 “I Believe”
07 “Fly To You” (Feat. Grimes & Dido)
08 “Blood And Butter”
09 “Hopedrunk Everasking”
10 “Butterfly Net”
11 “Smoke”
12 “Billions”

Desire, I Want To Turn Into You is out 2/14 (digital) and 4/14 (physical).

more from New Music

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.