Art Brut’s Art Brut Vs. Satan Album News

There’s more info about the band’s forthcoming third album Art Brut Vs. Satan. For instance, as lead talker Eddie Argos posts, the album art was drawn by comic artist Jeff Lemire. Argos also had this to say about the collection at Cooking Vinyl’s site:

We recorded the album in a punk-as-fuck two weeks in Salem, Oregon … I don’t always enjoy the recording process – all that fiddling with guitars and drum sounds waiting for my turn to ‘sing’. This time though, we did it just right. We spent a day getting the sound of the instruments perfect, then with all of us in the same room at the same time, with the amazing Black Francis conducting us, we pressed record, jumped around and played our songs. This is how I always thought albums were made and it’s definitely how we’re doing it from now on

We have Lemire’s art and the band’s track list.

(via P4K)

01 “Alcoholics Unanimous”
02 “DC Comics And Chocolate Milkshake”
03 “The Passenger”
04 “Am I Normal?”
05 “What a Rush”
06 “Demons Out!”
07 “Slap Dash for No Cash”
08 “The Replacements”
09 “Twist and Shout”
10 “Summer Job”
11 “Mysterious Bruises”

Barnaby Fudge’s two cents.

Art Brut Vs. Satan is out in Europe 4/20 via Cooking Vinyl and in the US 5/12 via Downtown. The first single, “Alcoholics Unanimous” is out 4/6 in the UK.

Tags: Art Brut