Bright Eyes @ Hollywood Forever Cemetery, 9/23/11

On Friday night, Bright Eyes took to L.A.’s Hollywood Forever Cemetery to play a set with Kurt Vile. Stereogum snapper Jasper Bernbaum was there to chronicle the Bright Eyes portion of the show and jot down the setlist.

The setlist:
01 “Four Winds”
02 “Bowl Of Oranges”
03 “Old Soul Song (For The New World Order)”
04 “Take It Easy (Love Nothing)”
05 “Jejune Stars”
06 “Landlocked Blues”
07 “Lover I Don’t Have To Love”
08 “Shell Games”
09 “Approximate Sunlight”
10 “Arc Of Time (Time Code)”
11 “Cartoon Blues”
12 “Hot Knives”
13 “Poison Oak”
14 “Another Travellin’ Song”
15 “The Calendar Hung Itself”
16 “I Believe In Symmetry”
17 “Ladder Song”

18 “Let’s Not Shit Ourselves (To Love And To Be Loved)”
19 “Road To Joy”
20 “One For You, One For Me”

Tags: Bright Eyes