Dan Deacon - "Lots"

Baltimore funhouse-electro composer Dan Deacon has just announced the imminent release of America, his new album and first since 2009′s Bromst. He’s also shared one track from the album: A euphoric quick-building song called “Lots.” If someone replaced all the Boredoms’ drums with old Atari systems and forced them to finish a track in three minutes, they might sound something like this. Download it and check out the America tracklist below.

01 “Guilford Avenue Bridge”
02 “True Thrush”
03 “Lots”
04 “Prettyboy”
05 “Crash Jam”
06 “USA I: Is a Monster”
07 “USA II: The Great American Desert”
08 “USA III: Rail”
09 “USA IV: Manifest”

America is out 8/17 on Domino.

Comments (2)
  1. This is real cool, I’m glad this weirdo is back. The back half of this year is gonna be pretty sick.

  2. I salute this flag!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2