Röyksopp & Susanne Sundfør

On a recent episode of the Norwegian TV show Lydverket, Röyksopp, the superstar electronic duo who call Norway home, teamed with vocalist Susanne Sundfør and a crew of mechanistic drummer-boys to play a couple of songs. Together, they covered “Ice Machine,” a 1981 Depeche Mode B-side, and they also debuted a heartsick new track called “Running To The Sea.” Norwegian TV, apparently, has a light-show game that makes our own look sad and insignificant. Watch both performances below.

“Running To The Sea” should be released, in some form, soon.

Comments (1)
  1. Amazing. These guys know how to deliver.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2