HAIM - Days Are Gone

Last year, we named HAIM, a trio of Californian sisters who specialize in personal and inventive takes on ’70s studio-pop, a Band To Watch. Since then, they’ve churned out anthem after anthem, including absolute gems like “Falling” and “The Wire,” and they’ve become a festival-wrecking live act. They’ve done all this without releasing an album, so it’s great to learn that their debut LP is finally just about ready to come out. The trio’s first album is called Days Are Gone, and it’s coming this fall. Check the tracklist below.

01 “Falling”
02 “Forever”
03 “The Wire”
04 “If I Could Change Your Mind”
05 “Honey & I”
06 “Don’t Save Me”
07 “Days Are Gone”
08 “My Song 5″
09 “Go Slow”
10 “Let Me Go”
11 “Running If You Call My Name”
(via Consequence Of Sound)

Days Are Gone is out 9/30 on Columbia.

Comments (3)
  1. Stereogum “anthem” count: 4,591.

  2. love them!!! just pre-ordered Days Are Gone. the new single “The Wire” is making me super stoked for the album!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2