'The Hunger Games' Soundtrack

In December, we mentioned that artists like the Decemberists and Arcade Fire would contribute to the soundtrack for The Hunger Games, the movie based on the addictive teen lit series about kids killing each other, gladiator-style, in an arena as an annual punishment for a failed, long-dead revolution. Earlier, the Decemberists’ song, “One Engine,” surfaced and you can stream it below and also scan the tracklist for the soundtrack.

(via Consequence Of Sound)

01 Taylor Swift (Feat. The Civil Wars) – “Safe & Sound”
02 Taylor Swift – “Eyes Wide Open”
03 Arcade Fire – “Abraham’s Daughter”
04 Kid Cudi – “The Ruler & The Killer”
05 Miranda Lambert (Feat. Pistol Annies) – “Run Daddy Run”
06 The Civil Wars – “Kingdom Come”
07 The Decemberists – “One Engine”
08 Glen Hansard – “Take the Heartland”
09 The Low Anthem – “Lover is Childlike”
10 Punch Brothers – “Dark Days”
11 Secret Sisters – “Tomorrow Will Be Kinder”
12 Birdy – “Just a Game”
13 Ella Mae Bowen – “Oh Come & Sing”
14 Jayme Dee – “Rules”
15 Carolina Chocolate Drops – “Reaping Day”
16 Neko Case – “Give Me Something I’ll Remember”

It’s available 3/20 on iTunes.

Comments (4)
  1. One of these things is not like the other…. HINT: his name rhymes with mid fudi

  2. Wow REALLY looking forward to this! (the movie and the soundtrack)

  3. How cool that this movie has such an awsome soundtrack line-up….Kid Cudi notwithstanding. But who knows, maybe Cudi has a good one. I’ll take the risk.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2