Lana Del Rey – “Ride”

In the first months of the year, the biggest story in music might’ve been Born To Die, Lana Del Rey’s spectacular mess of a debut album, which mangled the mysterious drugged-out grace of her excellent early singles and completed her transformation into self-styled stereotype punchline. But the album does have its fans, and they’ll be happy to learn that LDR will release a massive “Paradise Edition” of Born To Die this fall.

The new edition will be available in a bunch of different versions, including a massive box set, with tons of bonus tracks, many of which have shown up online in recent months. And one key brand-new track is “Ride,” an absolutely gorgeous string-drenched ballad that Rick Rubin produced, one that moves LDR back to the power of “Video Games” and “Blue Jeans” while simultaneously pushing her into a grand Adele crossover-soul-pop zone. It’s really nice. There’s hope for this lady yet! Hear it and watch a teaser for the Paradise Edition, featuring LDR making LDR faces, below. Also, the eight new songs from the Paradise Edition will be available on their own, and we’ve got the tracklist for that below.

01 “Ride”
02 “American”
03 “Cola”
04 “Body Electric”
05 “Blue Velvet”
06 “Gods And Monsters”
07 “Yayo”
08 “Bel Air”

The Paradise Edition of Born To Die is out 11/13 on Interscope. For more info on the various different available versions of it, check Spin.

Tags: Lana Del Rey