The Men – “Electric”

The ferocious Brooklyn rock band the Men have released two albums, both excellent, in the last two years, and they are apparently not slowing down. A whole nother album, New Moon, is set to arrive in March. The band recorded the album in the Catskills town of Big Indian, and they expanded to a quartet for the occasion, adding producer Ben Greenberg to the fold as a full-time bassist. First single “Electric” follows up on the increased level of classic-rock melody on last year’s Open Your Heart, adding some anthemic bar-rock charge to the surging basement-punk banger. Listen to the song and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Open The Door”
02 “Half Angel Half Light”
03 “Without A Face”
04 “The Seeds”
05 “I Saw Her Face”
06 “High And Lonesome”
07 “The Brass”
08 “Electric”
09 “I See No One”
10 “Bird Song”
11 “Freaky”
12 “Supermoon”

New Moon is out 3/5 on Sacred Bones.

Tags: The Men